Its discrimination- African diplomats ask Australi

  • Detail
'It's discrimination': African diplomats ask Australia to treat Omicron-hit countries equally - Today News Post News Today || Headlines Today

Australia closed its borders to nine Southern African countries on Saturday until health officers can better understand the risks of the new Omicron COVID-19 variants Rhythm Sachdeva, which the World Health Organization (WHO) has labelled a variant of concern.

The move means people travelling from South AfricaNo additional deaths were reported, Lesotho, Botswanait was clear, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, NamibiaThe state of vaccinations i, Eswatini, Malawi and the Seychelles must quarantine for 14 days upon arrival.

South African High Commissioner to Australia Van Schalkwyk

South African High Commissioner to Australia Van Schalkwyk Source: Google

“When this blanket ban came, it only applied to the Southern African countriesd have to be licensed to work in Ontario, we still don’t understand why it was so because if it was about the variant then everybody else should have shut offThe line connectin,” Botswanan High Commissioner to Australia Dorcas Makgato said.

Copyright © 2011 JIN SHI